Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra: Boléro

Offer: Season Ticket available

Martin Yates conductor

Romeo and Juliet: Fantasy Overture

Piano Concerto No.2

Suite from Romeo and Juliet


Zhang Zuo

Zhang Zuo piano. If music be the food of love, let Martin Yates and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra serve you up a candlelit dinner for two. Take the smouldering Latin passion of Ravel’s Boléro, then add some of the greatest love music ever composed: Tchaikovsky’s and Prokofiev’s impassioned re-tellings of Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. Most romantic of all, though, the stunning Chinese pianist Zhang
Zuo sprinkles her very special kind of stardust all over Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto. This will definitely be more than just a
brief encounter!