Coral Players Championship

Preston Guild Hall will once again welcome many of snooker’s biggest names in March next year for the Coral Players Championship

It will feature the leading 16 players on the 2018/19 season one year ranking list. Last season, Preston hosted the Ladbrokes Grand Prix, with a field of 32 players. This time that event will move to Cheltenham, with the Guild Hall to stage the Coral Players Championship instead.

Ronnie O’Sullivan won the title last season, beating Shaun Murphy in the final. Also in the field were the likes of Mark Selby, Judd Trump, John Higgins and Mark Williams.

With extensive live television coverage from ITV4, the tournament offers a top prize of £125,000 from a total prize fund of £375,000.

All tickets for this event can be purchased through See Tickets via or 0871 620 7052