Aladdin

Offer: Family Ticket £60.00
Groups 20+ £13.50
School Groups £10 per person (£1 off each ticket if booked and paid by 31st October 2017)

Now booking for our 2017 panto – Aladdin!

Preston Guild Hall will make all your wishes come true with this years magical family pantomime Aladdin.
Welcoming back the hilarious comedian Phil Walker, who will once again be writing, directing and starring in the show, this year as Aladdin’s brother Wishee Washee. His productions of Sleeping Beauty and Jack and the Beanstalk received rave reviews from audiences and critics alike and we’re delighted that he’ll be joining us again this year.

Joining Phil on stage is top TV trickster Paul Zenon, playing the evil sorcerer Abanazar. Paul has over thirty years’ experience in performing, specialising in comedy and magic, so audiences will need to a keep a very close eye on him! He’s behind you!

Keeping Paul on his toes is Carl Tracey, playing the role of Aladdin. Carl is most well known for being ‘that yellow one with the hat’; 1/5 of the popular children’s musical group Go!Go!Go! Local Blackpool lass Stacey McClean will be joining them too, playing Princess Jasmine. Stacey was a member of the successful pop sensation S Club Juniors so her vocal talents are certainly going to impress audiences and have them singing in their seats.

Following his Charter Theatre debut as Fleshcreep in last year’s hit show, Preston lad Marvyn Dickinson is back in a different guise as PC Pong. Marvyn is a very versatile character actor and CBBC fans will know him well from his appearances in Class Dismissed (now in its second series).

Taking on the role of the Slave of the Ring is one of the finest comedic comperes in the country, Jonathan Mayor. As a headline act, Jonathan sets the stage alight with his razor sharp audience banter and stunning charisma. He has been known to reduce any audience to hysterics whether they are Radio 4 listeners or a Friday night crowd!

Finally, the Guild Hall are delighted to welcome the talented actor Jeffrey Longmore as Widow Twankey! Jeffrey is a sought after actor with over 30 years’ experience. He’s no stranger to playing panto dames, but has also appeared in well-known TV shows such as Coronation Street and Emmerdale.

Watch last years magical production of Jack and The Beanstalk for a taste of what’s to come!

Panto 2016 Jack & The Beanstalk from Handel Productions Ltd on Vimeo.

 

Day Date AM Matinee Eve
Thursday 07.12.17 7pm
Friday 08.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Saturday 09.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Sunday 10.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Monday 11.12.17 No performance No performance No performance
Tuesday 12.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Wednesday 13.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Thursday 14.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Friday 15.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Saturday 16.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Sunday 17.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Monday 18.12.17 No performance No performance No performance
Tuesday 19.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Wednesday 20.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Thursday 21.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Friday 22.12.17  10.15am  7pm
Saturday 23.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Sunday 24.12.17 10.15am 1.30pm
Monday 25.12.17 No performance No performance No performance
Tuesday 26.12.17 1.30pm
Wednesday 27.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Thursday 28.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Friday 29.12.17 1.30pm 7pm
Saturday 30.12.17 1.30pm 5.30pm
Sunday 31.12.17 1.30pm
Monday 01.01.18 No performance No performance No performance
Tuesday 02.01.18 1.30pm 5.30pm
Wednesday 03.01.18 1.30pm