Auditions

JANE EYRE AUDITIONS:
Powerful new dramatic musical adaptation

  • AUDITIONS Saturday 1st July at the Charter Theatre Preston
  • Production Dates 4th – 7th October 2017
  • Dancers/Singers/Actors
  • Recall Date Friday 14th July (Evening) at The Charter Theatre
  • Rehearsal Venue: Clayton Brook Primary School, Great Greens Lane, Bamber Bridge, Clayton-le-Woods, Preston PR5 8HL

Award-winning writer Anne Dalton invites highly talented and committed youngsters and adults to audition for the chance to perform alongside her professional cast. This brilliant new production offers them a unique opportunity to be part of an exciting original creative experience.  Because of the distinctive nature of the piece ABD is looking for a wide range of auditionees who have previous choral and/or performance experience. There are also opportunities for a select group of senior and junior skilled dancers who can cope with a variety of styles.

In addition ABD Productions are casting for a couple of ADULT COMPANY MEMBERS to join the ABD professional cast and multirole the more substantial remaining parts.  Those with professional or suitable stage experience need to submit a CV in advance to abd@abdproductions.co.uk. (A few smaller vocal and speaking parts of all ages are available and these will be cast at audition.)


Adults and senior dancers minimum age 16 (wide age range needed) register at 10.30am.  Please bring an up to date CV or be prepared to discuss previous experience.

Performers aged 8-15 also need to register at 10.30am.

To download further details including rehearsal dates and audition forms visit www.janeeyreauditions.co.uk

Completed forms to be brought on the day (forms also available at registration desk).

Rehearsal Dates

Wednesday 30 August

Thursday 31 August

Friday 1 September

Sunday 3 September

Sunday 10 September

Sunday 17 September

Sunday 24 September

Sunday 1 October (at the Guild Hall, Preston)

Monday 2 October Tech & Dress rehearsals at the theatre

Tuesday 3 October Tech & Dress rehearsals at the theatre

(Please note additional rehearsals may be called if necessary)

PERFORMANCE DATES

Wednesday 4 October                                  1.00pm & 7pm

Thursday 5 October                                       10.00am & 7pm

Friday 6 October                                             1.00pm & 7pm

Saturday 7 October                                      1.00pm & 7pm

PLEASE DO NOT AUDITION UNLESS YOU ARE AVAILABLE FOR ALL THE REHEARSAL DATES AND PERFORMANCE DATES. 

 

Audition announcements and opportunities will be made on this page and Preston Guild Hall’s social media pages.